Paris/Cph/NY Fashion Week

New York is one of the biggest events in the fashion calendar and it is always great for those of us in the business to see the new trends emerging. This season I am lucky enough to be part of creating those trends. It is very exciting to have been chosen to work backstage on such major international shows. It also means I can share some of the amazing things I learn with my students at Nicci Welsh UMA.

In a few weeks I will be there so right now I am regaining my energy after Copenhagen fashion week and reflecting on Paris Haute Couture.

At the beginning of July I was working at Haute Couture which I loved, being surrounded by so many creative people in a wonderful city was truly inspiring. It is very hard work and tough competition to get in but for me it is worth all the hard work. It means I can learn more, create more and share more with my Pro team and students back here in Denmark. It also opens the door for the people around me to show them anything is possible.

Here are some of my favorite looks from Haute Couture AW12/13

Jean Paul Gaultier

 Jean Paul Gaultier Fall 2012 Couture

Valentino

Valentino Fall 2012 Couture

Versace

Versace Haute Couture SS13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

